Hearty Heart Felting

1549563_595239503891829_1976490752_n

Just back from our needle felted hearts workshop with far too much energy for half ten at night. For some reason, I can never sleep after a workshop – especially when I’ve overdosed on the lovely lemon cake that Jo made to feed us all with – pretty isn’t it. Late night sugar rush – sigh 🙂

We’ve been spreading the needle felting joy this evening and people made some really lovely things for Valentines day – it’s always great to see what ideas other people come up with I think.

My own efforts have made me rather happy to be honest.  Apart from a slightly more sophisticated hanging heart trio – voila….

IMG_2008

I also played around with some red hearts to give them a bit of character – ok, in this case, a lot of character.  He does make me smile – although clearly, he’s a bit bonkers!

IMG_1999

 

IMG_2014

 

The others turned out just as I’d hoped, and they will all be parcelled up for giving away on February 14th!

IMG_2004

Hope you have a good one too.

KB

Leave a Reply

